Reviews - Lynbar Hotel

Best Hotel we have ever stayed in - Rating 5/5

Excellent location and value for money.We throughly enjoyed our stay at the Lynbar Hotel, very friendly staff, lovely room and fantanstic breakfast.Dave and Kym

Response

Thank you both again for your lovely review very much appreciated,hope to see you both again soon.RegardsGina & Jeff

Reviewer:Kym B | Thu 1st Feb 2018 | 5 months ago


Fantastic!!! - Rating 5/5

I could not rate this hotel enough biggest and best room we have ever stayed in. Cant believe the size of the bathroom. I have never ever stayed in a hotel with a bathroom so big not even the costly ones. Dont waste your money else where stay here. Breakfast also included in the price and a proper breakfast at that!!! Thankyou

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review,Very much appreciated

Reviewer:Kirsty C | Mon 8th Jan 2018 | 6 months ago


Lovely bed and breakfast- Rating 5/5

Great value.Our room was spotless and food was lovely would visit again. Also in a great position.

Response

Thank you very much for your kind comments.

Reviewer:jane s | Sun 24th Dec 2017 | 6 months ago


Lynbar Review - Rating 5/5

Very attentive staff, made to feel welcome.A short but relaxing visit. Would happily stay here again.t

Response

Thank you for your review much appreciated

Reviewer:Paul D | Sun 24th Dec 2017 | 6 months ago


best budget B&B in Blackpool - Rating 5/5

Thankyou for a lovely welcomed stay, room spotless, breakfast plentiful would highly recommend The Lynbar Hotel. sited in the heart of B,pool close to everything. And a top service. thankyou, tony long.

Response

Lovely review thank you very much

Reviewer:tony l | Sat 23rd Dec 2017 | 6 months ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

Can't fault this hotel. Rooms clean and comfy everything you need is there, breakfast excellent, staff very friendly. Would defiantly stay here again next time I'm in Blackpool.

Response

Thank you look forward to seeing you again much appreciated

Reviewer:Sean H | Mon 11th Dec 2017 | 7 months ago


anniversary away day - Rating 5/5

friendly couple.clean room.lovely breakfast.ideal central location.even told us best value carparking

Response

Thank you for your kind review

Reviewer:lynn d | Wed 29th Nov 2017 | 7 months ago


Overnight stay- Rating 4/5

Very clean comfortable guesthouse close to all amenaties, great breakfast, great hosts would recommend to all visiters.

Response

Thank you for your kind comments

Reviewer:Mark C | Tue 28th Nov 2017 | 7 months ago


our stay at the Lynbar Hotel - Rating 5/5

We stayed here overnight for a funeral we had to attend.The room was lovely and clean, the bathroom also was spotless, and the shower was wonderful.Slept so well, on a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was spot on, i had a full English with toast, i ate all of it, no grease, just perfectly cooked and presented.There was also a great choice of cereals and fruit and fresh juice to drink.The couple that run this hotel were very friendly and helpful, and nothing was too much trouble for them.Would definitely stay here again, without a doubt.

Response

What a lovely review thank you so much we really do appreciate it thank you

Reviewer:christine h | Sat 25th Nov 2017 | 7 months ago


Lovely clean room and tasty breakfast - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay in this lovely hotel with a great breakfast cooked freshly for us every morning.

Response

thank you for your kind review much appreciated

Reviewer:Jayne L | Mon 20th Nov 2017 | 7 months ago


Lynbar best B and B - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay at the Lynbar cant fault anything. Very welcoming immaculately cleanVery comfortable bed excellent breakfast and great location as we were going to a show in the Winter Gardens.Great value for money you need to charge a little more. We couldnt find fault with anythingand if you are visiting Blackpool give it a try. I would definatly come back and book again.

Reviewer:Karen D | Wed 15th Nov 2017 | 8 months ago


Very Good Hotel - Rating 5/5

Very clean hotel. Very quiet. Would highly recommend.Great location.

Response

Thank you for your kind review it is very much appreciated.

Reviewer:Mark H | Mon 13th Nov 2017 | 8 months ago


weekend away - Rating 5/5

Nice stay.....clean, comfortable,good breakfast,friendly run bed and breskfast.would stay again

Reviewer:Karen L | Mon 13th Nov 2017 | 8 months ago


lynbar hotel blackpool - Rating 5/5

very nice friendly hotel the room was very comfortable and clean in a good location would highly recommend excellent value for money would stay there again

Response

Thank you for your kind review it is very much appreciated.

Reviewer:arthur o | Sat 11th Nov 2017 | 8 months ago


very clean - Rating 3/5

Great location and very clean the breakfast was lovely too.

Response

Thank you for your kind review it is very much appreciated.

Reviewer:Donna E | Mon 6th Nov 2017 | 8 months ago


Great location, great room! - Rating 5/5

Such a great price for what is a lovely bed and breakfast. Fab location 2 minutes from coral island. Room was clean and roomy, lovely white sheets and towels. Friendly greeting and great breakfast.

Response

Thank you for your kind review it is very much appreciated.

Reviewer:Christina R | Sun 5th Nov 2017 | 8 months ago


4 day break- Rating 5/5

Highly reccomend your hotel . Really enjoyed our stay .felt really welcomed from moment we arrived . Lovely breakfast . Nice size room x. Hospitality from owners during stay was outstanding x

Response

Thank you for your kind review it is very much appreciated.

Reviewer:deborah P | Sun 5th Nov 2017 | 8 months ago


Great Home from home while away - Rating 5/5

its my 3rd stay this year, lovely hotel, great staff what a breakfast and included in price, nothing to much trouble, and so clean, cant wait to visit again :)

Response

Thank you for your kind review it is very much appreciated.

Reviewer:Robert A | Sun 5th Nov 2017 | 8 months ago


Fab stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean accommodation in a fab location. Will def return. Lovely breakfast too couldn't fault our stay.

Reviewer:Gillian S | Fri 3rd Nov 2017 | 8 months ago


Family holiday- Rating 5/5

We had a amazing time at Lynbar hotel, the staff was very helpful. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was fabulous.

Reviewer:Laura F | Sun 29th Oct 2017 | 8 months ago


good indeally situated - Rating 4/5

clean and comfortable

Reviewer:sandra B | Sun 29th Oct 2017 | 8 months ago


Excellent servive, would highly recommend.- Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel and friendly hosts, good central clean rooms, tasty breakfast served with a smile, close to carparking facilities, would highlg recommend

Reviewer:Lee D | Sat 21st Oct 2017 | 8 months ago


3 night stay - Rating 4/5

Spacious clean room. Hot pleantyful breakfast. Very close to town center. Great price.

Reviewer:Margaret H | Tue 17th Oct 2017 | 9 months ago


Goin solo - Rating 4/5

Very clean and friendly place to stay, would I stay again, most definitely....... fabulous breakfast, nothing any trouble to ask for, very pleasant hosts ...Many thanks for making me feel very welcome as a lone traveller

Reviewer:Lynda C | Mon 16th Oct 2017 | 9 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

We stayed for two nights, the location was great, the bed was comfortable and the room very clean. The staff were friendly &helpful, the breakfast was hot &filling. Overall our stay was very enjoyable.

Reviewer:Ian H | Sat 14th Oct 2017 | 9 months ago


mrs - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay,spotless and very comfortable,plenty of choice at breakfast, full marks from me

Reviewer:anne z | Sat 14th Oct 2017 | 9 months ago


Fab hotel- Rating 5/5

Lovely hotelroom very clean great soft bbig bath towels beautiful breakfast friendlyhost near to sea front would definitelystay there again

Reviewer:RUTH S | Tue 10th Oct 2017 | 9 months ago


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely centrally placed Guest house with very high standards. A very welcoming place where we were made to feel at home from the minute we arrived

Reviewer:Gary S | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 9 months ago


fantastic place - Rating 5/5

Literally the hest ever.bedroom was sparkling clean, all facilities in place. Breakfast was superb and the staff went out of their way to help. Very friendly and polite. Cannot praise them enough

Reviewer:WENDY C | Sun 8th Oct 2017 | 9 months ago


Good balue for money- Rating 5/5

Very clean nice room and good food

Reviewer:Deborah S | Fri 6th Oct 2017 | 9 months ago


Fantastic 4 Star - Rating 5/5

A brilliant price for a 4 star, with excellent breakfast served in a pleasant manner. Efficient administration with rules to be observed by all to ensure smooth stay. Very quiet at night and an amazingly clean place.

Reviewer:Peter J | Thu 28th Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


Value for money, clean and quiet - Rating 5/5

My colleague and I booked the Lynbar Hotel and it was super clean, quiet and comfortable. The published reviews are accurate and we both felt the service and ammenities are great value for money. We would stay again. The hosts make sure guests are comfortable, safe and well fed. Thank you!

Reviewer:Julia C | Wed 27th Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


Long weekend - Rating 4/5

The trip we had to Blackpool was fantastic and the hotel was perfect,the room was nice and clean and bed was very comfy,staff couldn't be any better they were pleasant and helpful breakfast was very tasty deffo be back

Reviewer:Alan B | Wed 27th Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


As Arnold says.....I\'ll Be Back! - Rating 5/5

Well, this has to be the best value budget b&b in blackpool. As A solo guest the single rooms are often bleak and worn but I found room 6 clean with everything I needed. The breakfast set me up for the rest of the day too. Hopefully the prices wont increase too much and I look forward to staying again.

Reviewer:Jane O | Sun 24th Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


Enjoyed our stay. - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely weekend in Blackpool staying at the Lynbar. Very friendly owners, clean and comfortable stay and a lovely breakfast. What more do you need?. Would happily stay again.Adrian from Oxford.

Reviewer:adrian h | Mon 18th Sep 2017 | 10 months ago


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyable nice stay,lovely breakfast,would happily stay again

Reviewer:David G | Thu 14th Sep 2017 | 10 months ago


PERFECT STAY - Rating 5/5

Rob and Madeline were very friendly hosts. The room was very clean. Plenty towels and coffee making supplies.Perfect location. I work in 5 star Hotel in Edinburgh and cannot fault this Hotel. Will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Michael B | Thu 14th Sep 2017 | 10 months ago


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

Great location...lovely hotel and hosts.... superb breakfasts...

Reviewer:Anthony C | Mon 11th Sep 2017 | 10 months ago


The lynbar hotel - Rating 5/5

Ienjoyed my stay lovely hotel &room great breakfast nice couple who run it would recommend it to friends &anyone going to Blackpool

Reviewer:Peter O | Mon 11th Sep 2017 | 10 months ago


Short stay- Rating 5/5

Really comfortable enjoyable overnight stay ..room very spacious and clean and a lovely breakfast ....overall very good value fir money and recommended to all

Reviewer:Tom m | Sat 9th Sep 2017 | 10 months ago


Blackpool weekend - Rating 5/5

Happy to say a comfortable bed clean room good facilities and great host

Reviewer:Kevin W | Tue 5th Sep 2017 | 10 months ago


great stay - Rating 4/5

great breakfast, comfortable rooms and friendly owners ofbed and breakfast, going to book again

Reviewer:Timothy H | Tue 5th Sep 2017 | 10 months ago


Great guest house- Rating 5/5

What a great stay we had, room was as it was advertised, the couple running were very friendly and polite and had all your needs covered. Breakfast was great value for money. We wanted to go back with the kids, but unfortunately kids are not really welcome, which is a shame because the family room is ideal. If I was travelling there again with my partner though would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:James C | Fri 1st Sep 2017 | 10 months ago


weekend away - Rating 4/5

Stayed a a four day weekend apart from the seagulls wakeing me up in the early hours i found the place great good hosts .clean room nice breakfast walking distance from the beach and bars and good ole fis and chips will be booking there next year for sure

Reviewer:christine t | Thu 31st Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


Wonderful Place- Rating 5/5

Lovely, clean room. Staff were fantastic and couldnt do enough to help - will definitely be back :)

Reviewer:Amy F | Tue 29th Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Truly great hotel.Absolutely brilliant

Reviewer:James H | Mon 28th Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


Realaxed holiday - Rating 4/5

Warm relaxed friendly enviroment great location close to everything will recommend and will book again to stay in the future 😊

Reviewer:cheryl d | Sun 27th Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


Great little guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Loved it at the lynbar very clean and organised place we will be back very soon

Reviewer:keith h | Thu 24th Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


Lynbar Hotel - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay nice room very good overall

Response

Thank you for your review it is much appreciatedKind RegardsThe Lynbar

Reviewer:kevin a | Sun 13th Aug 2017 | 11 months ago


Location location location- Rating 5/5

Fantastic B &B . Very clean and comfortable rooms , just one street away from the tower . Breakfast was fab , and nothing was a problem to our hosts . I would definitely stay again . There was no bar in the lounge but with my young grandson with us I probably enjoyed the tranquility that came without a rowdy bar full of guests .

Reviewer:JANE H | Sun 13th Aug 2017 | 11 months ago


Lovely and clean- Rating 4/5

Lovely and clean place to stay. Staff really pleasant. Only negative is got to leave the room at 10 o'clock. Most hotels and guest houses in Blackpool are departing time of 11. I am disabled and takes me a while to get showered and dresses. Cannot give a negative review. Only the time. Definitely stay there again

Response

Thank you so much for your kind review we look forward to seeing you again in the futureKind RegardsThe Lynbar

Reviewer:Nicola W | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 11 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay. Lovely large comfortable and clean room. Made to feel welcome and a delicious breakfast in the morning.

Response

Thank you for your review it is much appreciatedKind RegardsThe Lynbar

Reviewer:Anna S | Fri 4th Aug 2017 | 11 months ago


Lynbare - Rating 4/5

Great value for moneyGood location

Response

Thank you for your review it is much appreciatedKind RegardsThe Lynbar

Reviewer:Scott B | Fri 4th Aug 2017 | 11 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay. Lovely large comfortable and clean room. Made to feel welcome and a delicious breakfast in the morning.

Response

Thank you for your review it is much appreciatedKind RegardsThe Lynbar

Reviewer:Anna S | Fri 4th Aug 2017 | 11 months ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Stayed for two nights service was great from start to finish you dont have far to walk to all main events lovely breakfast will be back

Response

Thank you for your review it is much appreciatedKind RegardsThe Lynbar

Reviewer:margaret c | Fri 4th Aug 2017 | 11 months ago